Before Deleting a Draw

First off, we want to make sure that draw deletion is the best course of action for your project. Before deleting, it is best to consider a few more effective options:

  • Renaming the draw

  • Editing a past draw

  • Deleting incorrect documents

It may be easier to rename one or more draws rather than deleting. For example, if the 1st draw on your project reads "Pre-Development" instead of deleting the draw, you can simply rename the draw like shown below:

If renaming a draw does not resolve your issue, and may be able to edit the contents of an active or previous draw. If your permissions allow you to edit past draws, you can do so by navigating to the draw level budget.

Deleting a Draw

After confirming that the best course of action is complete draw deletion, follow the workflow below:

Please note that you are only able to delete the current draw on a project if you have the 'Delete Projects & Draws' permission toggled ON. If you have this permission, you will see the option to delete the current draw by clicking "Delete Draw" within the draw settings dropdown below:

Deleting a Project:

After confirming that the best course of action is complete project deletion, follow the workflow below:

If you require a project to be completely deleted, you can do so from 'Project Settings'. Please note that you are only able to delete a project if you have the 'Delete Projects & Draws' permission toggled ON. If you have this permission, you will see the option to delete the project by clicking "Delete Project" within the 'Project Settings' tab below:

Do you have questions or feedback? Please email us at help@rabbet.com

Did this answer your question?